March Inventory

Ways that I Lived Famously throughout the month of March

  • Tabata workout
  • Listened to Glenn Miller Orchestra
  • Leg workout
  • Listened to Antonio Vivaldi
  • Watched Girl in Progress
  • Made Louisiana Mardi Gras Ramen Pasta
  • Researched Kundalini
  • Said the prayer – “O God, If I forget thee, do not forget me.”
  • Made Shaq-a-Roni and Cheese
  • Saw Hamilton
  • Found out that I am Agnostic, possibly Pagan
  • Listened to Carrie Underwood
  • Made Brown Sugar Bourbon Ham
  • Watched Pirates at Braves spring training game
  • Started reading On the Road
  • Did breathing exercises
  • Practiced ELAMM (Eat less, move more)
  • Watched Edmond
  • Made teriyaki chicken with pineapple
  • Determined my value to family, friends, and career
  • Made Steph Curry Chicken
  • Had a “good day” in the weight room
  • Made Kathy Ireland chicken salad
  • Watched Dirty Weekend
  • Watched Star Trek – TV show
  • Made beef with red wine sauce
  • Made Reese Witherspoon crock pot coq au vin
  • Watched The Americans
  • Made Curry Chicken Parm
  • Watched Jolene
  • Made Peyton Manning’s pre-game meal
  • Donated to the Peyback Foundation
  • Listened to Aretha Franklin
  • Listened to Elton John
  • Examined what makes me unique as an individual
  • Listened to Diana Ross
  • Watched This is 40
  • Listened to Mariah Carey
  • Spent time with those who matter
  • Listened to Tears in Heaven
  • Listened to Tracy Chapman
  • Made Norah Jones fried chicken and onions
  • Reflected on how my father’s death shaped my soul
  • Watched Zoe
  • Went to the gym 23 of 31 days

Published by

Travis Jones

I was born in Northwestern Pennsylvania and lived in a trailer park. I was raised by very conservative and religious (Wesleyan Methodist) parents. By some miracle I graduated college and moved to Florida. I have been a public school teacher since 1995. I have 7 years until I can retire. I was married in 1999 and divorced in 2001. I remarried in 2017 to Kate - 21 years my junior. Some of my life experiences as a 46-year-old, white American male, will come through in my writing, but the majority of this daily journey will be dedicated to improving myself, and hopefully you as well.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s